My Weekend Makeup

Hiya Everyone,

Today I thought I’d share with you what I wear for makeup on the weekend. These are the days when you want to stand out and for me personally since I don’t wear much makeup for school I like to go all out for the weekend. Seen as though it’s winter I tend to wear a subtle smoky eye and bright lip. I love having dewy skin and a pink – toned blush.

NYX Dark Circle Concealer (Medium)

I like to start of with my concealers before my foundation as a feel they don’t come off and it gives more coverage. At the minute I’m absolutely in love with the NYX dark circle concealer. Usually I get quite bad dark circles so I was looking for a concealer that combats that, and this is the one. To apply I get a little bit on my ring finger and lightly dab it under my under eyes, not exactly paying much attention to blending as my second concealer will do that.

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer (Shade 1)

This is my go to concealer for everything, the formula is super creamy and blendable, it goes with just about every skin shade. I wear a lighter shade than my skin tone as I feel it really brightens up my complexion. I put it under my eyes, chin, around my nose and just above my eyebrows. Again I use my ring finger to lightly blend it. Occasionally I put it on my eyelid as I feel it’s a great base for eyeshadow.

Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation (Vanilla)

This foundation is just amazing, there’s nothing else I can say about it. It’s brightening to the skin and it’s just such good coverage. It’s very blendable and has a very dewy finish. Plus it’s very healthy for your skin. I only use one pump and that is sufficient for my whole face. I blend it in using a Real Technique expert face brush and it’s just perfect for an all day weekend look.

Rimmel Brow This Way Eyebrow Kit (003 Dark Brown)

This product is so good to gain that defined eyebrow. It comes with a double ended applicator, brush and eyebrow wax and powder. Personally, I only use the wax as I feel the powder makes my eyebrows look slightly ginger. But by using only the wax my eyebrows look sleek and it makes them easier to shape. To apply use your chosen side (wax, powder or both) and follow the direction of your brow and shape it wherever you deem necessary.

Tanya Burr Cosmetics Eyeshadow Pallete  (Hollywood)

As you may be able to tell from previous blog posts/Instagram posts, I absolutely adore Tanya Burr Cosmetics. At the minute it’s my all time favourite brand. Every single product is amazing and they’re all that good that they feel like you’re putting on higher end products. For my weekend look I use every single shade in this palette. I put nude delight all over the lid up to my brow as a Base and then I mix together gold coin and enchantment and then blend it through my crease and a little over my lid. Then I get quite a lot of bookworm on my brush and blend outwards creating a perfect subtle smoky eye.

Barry M Show Girl Mascara

This mascara is brilliant paired with a smoky eye. It separates all the lashes making you look more awake and gives you a sort of vintage glamour vibe. I recommend this mascara to everyone I know and when I do have it on I get a lot of comments. I mean at £4.99 for a high quality mascara you can’t go wrong! I wear this on both my upper and lower lashes and put it on quite thickly as you can definitely see a difference.

MUA Pro-Base Prime & Conceal Powder

Next I put this powder on before doing anything else. I only need a small amount on my brush and just sweep it over my neck and face. It evens out my skin, hiding any red areas and instantly illuminates giving me a flawless Base for the rest of my makeup.

Tanya Burr Cosmetics ‘Beautifully Defined’ Palette

For the weekend I only used the bronzer in this pallete and all I do for this is get quite a bit onto my brush, suck in my cheeks and brush it on the jawline and my cheeks to achieve a chiselled look.

Tanya Burr Cosmetics Baby It’s Cold Outside Palette 

I then finish my face off with the blush in this palette. I love it because the colour is so fresh looking and it makes your complexion look healthy. Again I suck in my cheeks and sweep it over the apples of my cheeks. Usually I’d finish it off with Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in the shade Transparent but at the minute mine is absolutely ruined so I had to give it a miss.

Tanya Burr Cosmetics Matte Liquid Lipstick (Rhubarb & Custard)

To finish off the look I use this as it’s absolutely perfect for the transition from Winter to spring. Also it contrasts with the smoky eye and gives a bright pop of colour into the makeup look which I absolutely love. The formula of this lipstick is amazing as it isn’t drying and goes on perfectly. I put some vaseline on my lips before I put this on as I feel it works as a good Base so the matte lip doesn’t dry out your mouth.

So there you go, my weekend makeup tutorial. I hope you enjoyed it and it gave you some inspiration, for now I’m going to go back to watching a series of unfortunate events…

Love Jazz xxx

Leave a Reply

