5 Things To Be Happy About! ♡

Hey Everyone,

Today I’ve not been feeling my best due to stress and to try combat that I’ve been thinking of things to be happy and grateful for. By doing this it has cheered me up significantly so I thought I’d share 5 things to be happy about. I hope you enjoy!

1. The Little Things In Life.

I know this may be a strange one but by the little things I mean a lovely pair of socks or a cosy jumper. The things that are little enough to impact your life and bring you happiness. For me it would be a lovely lush bath or a rainy day in which I can curl on the sofa and read.

2. Leaves Falling To The Ground In Autumn.

This has got to be one of my favourite things on this list. Isn’t it just the best when it comes to the middle of September and it starts going cold, when the golden brown leaves start to fall on the ground. Autumn has got to be my absolute favourite time of the year and I look forward to it every time. There’s just something about it; the weather, fashion and colours… it’s just magical. 

3. Someone Loves You.

This may be slightly cringey but it’s true. There’s many people in this world that love you…including me! Family, friends, pets or that special someone. Now that is something to be happy about.

4. Cuddles.

Cuddles can make everything better and they’re definitely appreciated. Just imagine, what life would be like without them… miserable. I opt to give at least one cuddle a day, even if it is to my dog. It makes me feel 10 times better and most of the time you make that person’s day aswell as your own.

5. You Are Alive.

This one may be quite obvious but it’s true. You live, breathe and function, which is something to appreciate. It’s something to embrace and be happy for. If ever I’m upset I just remember that we were chosen to live and whatever has got you down, you can overcome it because we’re all strong. (Sorry if that’s a bit cheesy.)

So there you have it, 5 things to be happy for. Hopefully this has helped anyone who is down at the minute and I hope you enjoyed reading.

Love Jazz xxx

2 Comments Add yours

  1. wookeysworld says:

    Lovely post, brightened my day .

    Like

    1. Aww Thank you and that’s absolutely brilliant to hear!

      Like

Leave a Reply

