Book Review: Harry Potter And The Cursed Child

Hiya Everyone,

I thought I’d post again today because… why not? But since I’ve never done a book review I wanted to give it a try as books are my life and I wanted to share it with you. So the book I’m reviewing today is Harry Potter and the Cursed Child.

First of all this is one of the best books ever; and of course when it turned up in the post I was extremely happy. I read it in two days! The story is basically set 19 years after the last Harry Potter book; Deathly Hallows and it picks up where the last book ended, in the train station. It is basically about Harry’s son, Albus Potter befriending Draco Malfoy’s son, Scorpius and going on an adventure to save Cedric Diggory from Voldemort’s wrath in the Goblet of Fire. Obviously my favourite character is Scorpius as yeah I just love him… He’s awesome.

Personally it was one of my favourite stories from the Harry Potter series even though it was in play form, hopefully the London version of it will be just as good. And I can’t wait to see if J.K Rowling brings out more!

Sorry this post was short, that was an insider into the book and if you’re a fan of Harry Potter but still haven’t read this book then you need to! You’ll love it. If you like this style of blog post then I will definitely consider doing another one. But in the mean time bye,

Love Jaz xx

 

Leave a Reply

