Summer Beauty Favourites 

Hiya Everyone,

Today I thought I’d write about my favourite summer essentials from different beauty brands as personally these are my favourite blog posts to read. They are all from different places and are seriously super cheap and affordable. I have also included swatches from a few of the products and hyperlinks so you can buy them for yourself.

Vaseline Lip Therapy With Cocoa Butter 

Boots ~ £ 1.95 

http://m.boots.com/h5/cat_hub?unCountry=uk&path=%2Fen%2FVaseline-Lip-Therapy-with-Cocoa-Butter-20g_1142580%2F

Although it has now changed packaging vaseline has been my go to summer essential for years. My personal favourite is of course the cocoa butter one as it helps softens the lips whilst moisturising them which I love. I put this on every morning and before I go to sleep to repair my lips and it also helps protect them from the sun. I then carry it around in my bag all day.

Tanya Burr Cosmetics Hollywood Eye Pallete

Superdrug ~ £5.99

http://www.superdrug.com/Tanya-Burr/Tanya-Burr-Hollywood-Eye-Palette/p/559416

In Tanya Burr ‘s collection this pallete has got to be my absolute all time favourite. This is in my summer collection as it’s easy to apply and gives a subtle smoky eye which is great with a bright or nude lip gloss. Each colour is extremely pigmented and goes onto the eyelid like silk. Also what’s good about it is that on the back there’s instructions to helping get the best eye look.

Miss Sporty Kohl Kajal Eye Pencil

Superdrug ~ £1.99

http://www.superdrug.com/Miss-Sporty/Miss-Sporty-Kohl-Eye-Pencil-Magic-Spell-1/p/676460

This eye pencil is so amazing and at such a cheap price. Pairing it with a mascara along the waterline is a perfect summer party look, although I do this everyday. The colour goes on straight away without you having to press down hard. I really recommend this pencil.

M.A.C Lipstick-Shade Spirit

M.A.C ~ £15.00

http://m.maccosmetics.co.uk/product/13854/310/Products/Makeup/Lips/Lipstick/Lipstick?cm_mmc=GoogleBase-_-ShoppingFeed-_-Lips-_-Lipstick&gclid=CjwKEAjww_a8BRDB-O-OqZb_vRASJAA9yrc5wvJr8ReSYMAGNrwXy-Ecv1-PM0yhn6c7BRYssWJmAxoCIfrw_wcB&gclsrc=aw.ds#/shade/Spirit

I bought this lipstick when I was in Venice as I’d never tried M.A.C products before and I don’t regret it. This lipstick is so smooth and goes on perfectly. You don’t even need to put loads of layers on the colour is that pigmented. It’s a sort of dusky rose/brown/purple colour and is perfect with a dark smoky eye on a night out.

Avon Bright Start Foundation 

Avon ~ £10

https://www.avon.uk.com/product/1300/

This foundation is extremely light and feels like you have nothing on your face. Perfect for the days where it’s sunny and you only want to wear light makeup. The coverage isn’t the best but pair it with an all over powder and a bit of concealer and the coverage is amazing. Overall I adore this product and totally recommend trying it out.

Honey Bronze Highlighting Dome- Shade 02

Body Shop ~ £8.00

http://m.thebodyshop.co.uk/h5/products?path=%2Fmake-up%2Fview-all%2Fhoney-bronze-highlighting-dome.aspx

This product is a new discovery for me but I’ve fallen in love with it in such a short time. It’s perfect as a créme blush/ coloured highlighter. I use it as a shimmery blush and apply it along my cheekbones which I then buff in giving the most prettiest tint to my cheeks. This is perfect for everyday use and it also comes in two other colours. Golden, which is good for highlighting and a subtle bronzing glow and also bronze, which is good for obviously bronzing and a slight contour if you wanted.

Collection Fast Stroke Defining Lash Mascara- Shade 3 (Brown/Black)

Superdrug ~ £2.99

http://www.superdrug.com/Collection/Collection-Fast-Stroke-Defining-Mascara-Black/p/644501

This mascara is amazing and really good quality. It’s easy to apply to the lash and lasts a long time. The brush helps separate the lashes equally preventing them clumping and giving a natural but nice look. This mascara is good for everyday use but pair it with a bright lip and it looks brilliant to go out in. Also there’s a waterproof version on this product which is great for going to the beach or swimming in.

Models Own Nail Polish- Shade- Mint Icing

Hunt or Dye ~ £5.00

http://www.huntordye.co.uk/nails-c270/icing-nail-polish-collection-mint-icing-14ml-p14225/s20596?utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_term=models-own-icing-nail-polish-collection-mint-icing-14ml-slh692&utm_campaign=product%2Blisting%2Bads&gclid=CjwKEAjww_a8BRDB-O-OqZb_vRASJAA9yrc5hNAAxayACHtLxj7PhbiQkn7USH7X7VvEC9kzNJ5NJBoC_53w_wcB

This nail polish is bright and fun, everything summer is about. It’s part of the icings collection and although it isn’t sold on Models Own anymore, other websites sell it. The colour is really pigmented and easy to apply. I’m able to do full coverage with just two coats. Each coat dries in about 30 seconds and doesn’t smudge at all. For me it can last over a week without chipping which is amazing. Models Own do loads of different and beautiful colours and have just brought out a line of shades to accentuate your tan. So check them out.

Thankyou so much for reading and I hope you enjoyed today’s post. Thank you for the oncoming support – it means so much and for any business enquiries make sure to check out our contact us page.

Love Jazz x

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I love the colour of that nail polish it’s so pretty and summery. Lovely post in general, if you have the time I’d appreciate it if you checked out my post https://sophiesamantha.wordpress.com/2016/07/31/july-favourites-2016/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The colour is gorgeous isn’t it. Thank-you it means so much and of course I will

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

